The Blissful Life

I know I’m blessed.  BOY do I know it.  I have a wonderful husband who treats me like a princess, loves me unconditionally and takes care of us all without hesitation.  My kids are amazing and I’m so thankful for them and their sweet personalities.  And, again, their unconditional love.  I have a warm, wonderful home where people can gather and spend time, or, at times, it can offer peaceful solitude.  My church, neighbors, small group and close family and friends all help keep me content and loving life.

But one BIG area in which I know I’m blessed is this……..

It’s 9 o’clock in the morning, I wasn’t able to sleep in (but that’s okay!) and I have had an hour and a half to get some things accomplished that I’ve wanted to get done. BECAUSE. MY. SON. IS. STILL. ASLEEP.

Can you believe it? He’s creepin’ up on 5 months old, has slept through the night since about one month old……and he sleeps IN!  My daughter never did.  She’d wake up early, eat, play and take an early nap, but she would never just sleep until 9!!  It amazes me how different (yet alike, too) my kiddos are.

Oh Lap ‘o Luxury…..thank you so much. Hee hee!

Published in: on February 26, 2009 at 8:19 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bucklebottom.wordpress.com/2009/02/26/the-blissful-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

