Oy! The sickies!

It has been one rough winter here in the BuckleBottom household.  My big girl has had a sinus infection and multiple colds (with a lousy cough attached to all of them) and my monkey-boy has had some respiratory issues.  He’s now recovering from pneumonia-ish symptoms, asthma-like issues and an ear infection.  Poor little dude!  I’m trying to shake a stinkin’ cold and the Mister is fighting off getting any of it!  (So far, so good!)

Little man and I head to the doc again this afternoon to make sure his oxygen levels are improving and to see if there is anything else we can do to help him feel better.  I HATE antibiotics and steroids and all that stuff, but I don’t know how to avoid it at this point.  As much as I LOVE WINTER, I dislike the gunk and goobers that come with it.  It almost makes me wish for summer, but along with that comes 116 degree heat…..so…..ugh!

I hope you all are staying healthy and happy!  I know I’ve got stuff I’ve promised to share with you all – new beads, new blog and potential new creative outlet, but….alas….things are on hold until we can all stop drippin’, coughin’ and snottin’ up the joint. 😉

Much love!

Published in: on February 5, 2010 at 11:45 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bucklebottom.wordpress.com/2010/02/05/oy-the-sickies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

